subscriptions & strawberries

|| spinach and strawberry salad || @popfizzclinkLBD

PTL. I can finally feel the sun warming my long, winter worries away. The delayed Easter holiday really pushed back the spring schedule. I see afternoons of lotion, La Croix and lounging yardside in my future. For a printemps preview, I soaked up some rays during my lunch hour with spinach, spice and one thing real nice: the Europe issue of Travel + Leisure. This light dish is as unexpected as the hidden alleyways in Paris. See if you can spot what spices up my spinach and strawberry salad. Some kind of wonderful.

Spicy Spinach & Strawberry Salad

2 c spinach, washed

1/2 c strawberries, sliced

1 sweet bulb onion, chopped

1 Tbsp. EVOO

1 Tbsp. balsamic vinegar

1 tsp. kosher salt

1 tsp. black pepper

1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper

1. In medium-sized bowl, combine spinach, strawberries and onion.

2. Drizzle EVOO and balsamic vinegar over salad and mix well. Finish with salt, pepper and cayenne pepper.

|| summer reading. travel and leisure magazine. the europe issue || @popfizzclinkLBD

Please share your recipes, xoxo and well-wishes…